New Year Has Begun

A new year has begun. Everyone, unsurprisingly, has celebrated with lots of people. In retrospect, I was taking a shower at the moment when everyone made their first step (or shout) into 2010. I didn’t realize it’s already there until I heard the sound of fireworks outside, stepping out of bathroom. I made myself a cup of good milk tea, and picked up The White Tiger, trying to finish the book that I should have done a long time ago. It’s always the best to spend some time alone, and talk to yourself, intimately.

A new year has begun. While Burj Dubai breaks the skyline amid economic low pressure on the ground, everyone, unsurprisingly, has been asking about new year resolutions. “What do I still want?”, I wondered. It’s been a great year to me, and I heard some great news among friends.

My career has been a positive motivation in my life so far. I am fortunate enough to do what I want. One of my friends may be the most popular in the industry, but if you read though his blog, you just feel sorry for him. Unhappy, pressured, frustrated, exhausted. People probably don’t even know how to talk to him now.

Last year, I finally had heard enough of hollow promises, and got rid of some unpleasant clients. Life has got better for that reason. Sometimes we think life can’t work without somethings, but it turns out to be just fine after we lose them.

With friends online, family besides, places to stay around the world, jobs in email box, I am soon to work with my best friend in his project. If there is someone above, he/she/it has been very, very nice to me. More love is almost a luxury.

Happy New Year to you all.

Leave a Reply

